Welcome to my blog . . .

After more than thirty years in management positions in corporate America, I retired to pursue writing novels.  My first book, “The Coach House,” will be released soon.  Its sequel, “Daughters,” is expected to be released in late spring.  A third novel, “Lee’s Triumph,” is currently in the works.

Like many first-time writers, I thought I knew everything there was to know about writing.  What’s to know after all?  You concoct a good story, you put pen to paper (or more likely, fingers to keys) and then you tell it.  Well, it didn’t take me long to find out how little I really did know.    Since then, I’ve learned so much.

Each blog post is on a different topic of effective writing, advice I wish I had received before I got started. These basic articles are intended for first-time writers, in particular first-time novelists.  There is no shortage of more in-depth advice on the Internet, in books and in classrooms.

If I can help just one person through the process, it will make me very happy.

Please visit my website at www.florenceosmund.com

One thought on “Welcome to my blog . . .

Leave a Reply

